International

The Bavarian School of Public Policy / TUM School of Governance is expanding and strengthening its existing international contacts. In the face of globalization, the exchange between universities in general and students in particular is becoming exceedingly important. We foster international and intercultural exchange and look forward to the manifold contacts and collaborations of students and teachers at our university.

On this page we present you with basic information and options for taking up contact with us:

TUM International Center:

The International Center coordinates structured mobility programs for students, staff and scientists at TUM and supports international students from around the world who spend one or more semesters at TUM every year.

TUMexchange:

The program TUMexchange embodies program of studies-based student exchanges with selected universities from 25 countries outside of the EU. Every year, some 500 TUM students take part in this program.

TUMinternational:

TUMinternational (TUMi) is our orientation and support program for international students at TUM. TUMi will support you from the commencement of your studies and throughout, and provide an extensive cultural program throughout the semester. The program fosters to international exchange and full-time students at TUM. Many of our activities are also open to our German students.

TUM Language Center:

Mastering foreign languages is a basic prerequisite for studying abroad. The Technical University of Munich (TUM) Language Center offers students, exchange students and staff members a university-oriented program for the acquisition of foreign languages, special-purpose terminology and intercultural communication skills, as well as intercultural discourse in a scientific environment.

Contact:

For more information on international affairs at HfP, please contact

Internationales

Die Hochschule für Politik München wird ihre bereits bestehenden internationalen Kontakte ausbauen und intensivieren. In einer globalisierten Welt ist der Austausch zwischen Hochschulen im Allgemeinen, aber vor allem auch zwischen Studierenden, enorm wichtig. Wir fördern den internationalen und interkulturellen Austausch und freuen uns über die vielfältigen Kontakte und Kooperationen von Studierenden und Lehrenden bei uns an der Hochschule.

An dieser Stelle möchten wir Ihnen erste Hinweise und Kontaktmöglichkeiten geben:

TUM International Center:

Das International Center koordiniert strukturierte Mobilitätsprogramme für Studierende, Mitarbeitende und Wissenschaftlerinnen sowie Wissenschaftler der TUM und unterstützt internationale Studierende aus aller Welt, die jedes Jahr ein oder mehrere Semester an der TUM verbringen.

TUM Exchange:

Das Programm TUMexchange umfasst den studienbezogenen Austausch mit ausgewählten Hochschulen in 25 Ländern außerhalb der EU. Jedes Jahr nehmen ca. 500 TUM Studierende an diesem Programm teil. Es steht auch Studierenden der HfP offen.

TUMinternational:

TUMinternational (kurz TUMi) ist das Orientierungs- und Betreuungsprogramm für internationale Studierende an der TUM. TUMi bietet Hilfe zu Beginn des Studiums in München und danach, sowie ein umfangreiches Kulturprogramm während des gesamten Semesters. Das Programm richtet sich an internationale Austausch- und Vollzeitstudierende der TUM. Viele Aktivitäten stehen auch deutschen TUM-Studierenden offen.

TUM Sprachenzentrum:

Das Beherrschen von Fremdsprachen ist Grundvoraussetzung für die Aufnahme eines Studiums im Ausland. Das Sprachenzentrum der Technischen Universität München (TUM) bietet Studierenden, Austauschstudierenden und Mitarbeiter/innen der TUM ein universitätsorientiertes Programm zum Fremd- und Fachsprachenerwerb, zur interkulturellen Kommunikation und zum interkulturellen Diskurs im wissenschaftlichen Umfeld.

Info:

Für mehr Informationen und Fragen rund um das Thema Internationales steht Ihnen Frau Karina Schumann (Tel.089/ 907793 - 070, E-Mail: karina.schumann@hfp.tum.de) gerne als Ansprechpartnerin zur Verfügung.